I don't know about anybody else, but I tend to get up numerous times in the night to use the toilet. I stumble out of the bed, and make my way to the bathroom. Because it is my house, I can often get to the bathroom, use the toilet and return to my bed without incident and without turning on a light. Why should I blind myself when all I need to do is take a quick pee?
Last night I did just this. I stumbled out of bed, made my way to the bathroom, sat down, and holy shit was that cold! Yes, my sweet sweet husband left the seat up so that I could have the most pleasant experience of falling in the toilet. Thanks honey!
This happens to me more than I like to admit and I always voice my displeasure. The conversation Big Papa and I have goes something like this.
Me: You left the seat up, and I fell in the toilet.
Hubs: Oh yeah
Me: Yeah. You need to put the seat down when you are done.
Hubs: (Chuckle) Look before you sit down.
Me: IT'S DARK! I swear one of these days I am going to come wipe my wet ass on you!
Now I know women find falling in the toilet absolutely infuriating! Its unpleasant, cold, and just kinda gross!Because I know my husband has a horrible habit of leaving the seat up, when we moved into our new house I made claim to the bathroom in the hall in hopes I wouldn't have this unpleasant experience. I would rather share with sweets than have to fall in the toilet late at night. So guess who insists on using the girls bathroom over his very own?
I am at a loss here. He truly thinks I should have to check before I sit, and I believe he should just simply put the seat down, after all he is the one who put it up right?
So I pose this question to the cyber world. Who is responsible for the toilet seat? Do men need to have the common courtesy to put the seat down for us since we have to sit and pee, or because we have to sit and pee do we have always look before we sit?
If they had to fall in the toilet, would this even be a discussion?
No comments:
Post a Comment